
If you are receiving information about the Web site aquaopia.com (along the lines of I found a picture of you on aquaopia.com check it out, usually in the form of a message on social networking sites), do not provide it any information as it steals your passwords from Facebook, Myspace or wherever you were re-directed from.
The individuals who have sent you the link and info have already been hacked and need to change any password associated with Facebook and Myspace.
When you first arrive at the Web site it will have a pop up box saying, “Our system indicates that a photo from your ip address has been uploaded to this site within the past 48 hours.” [Pictured below]
After the pop up you will notice a disclaimer at the top saying, “Privacy Note: We never send SPAM to your email address. We never sell your personal info.
This is NOT a MySpace or Facebook login page. MySpace/Facebook users are not authorized to participate on this website.”
It then has a box to let you input info to “find this photo of yourself.” [Pictured below]
After putting in your information it asks, “Must create new password
to view your pics.” “For your security, please do not use your previous password created on this site or the same password that you use to log into other sites. Doing so may re-trigger our auto-post tell-a-friend feature that you may have previously opted in to from this site.”
After you input a password it asks you how you found the Web site with another annoying pop up then provides you with a list of Web sites.
Most professional Web sites do not have such terrible font as presented above.
The next page shows another pop up box saying, “FINAL STEP BEFORE RETRIEVING RESULTS!
Our system indicates that your friend Kiss my ass recently bookmarked and reserved this page just for you!”
Chances are there is no real person named kiss my ass… and if it accepted the name it’s probably a bit fishy.
Also when the pop up box shows up it says the Web site is www.this-isnt-personal.com he even warns users to say you are probably about to get screwed.
After the pop up…. a box asking you to fill out one of those annoying surveys, an IQ test or various other advertisements. If you fill out the IQ test and put in your cell number it will begin to charge you $9.99 a month for some sort of subscription.
In conclusion, if you see this Web site, avoid it. Do not provide it with any information what-so-ever. We have provided it our e-mail address and it quickly began to fill our spam box with junk mail. It steals your password, cons fools out of money by providing information and is a phishing Web site.
-Play This Magazine Staff.
For more tech news and reviews check www.playthismag.com









